Podcast: 2/5 Shipyard Storys at Ceiba

Podcast: Spotify, Deezer, Stitcher & iTunes


Episode 2/5: Engineers and woodworkers tell me (Peggy Merkur) about their life in the shipyard, about the background and motivations. In January 2022 I was able to spend a few days in Costa Rica. I got some days holidays from the project High Seas High School .


Further information:
https://www.sailcargo.inc/
https://www.astilleroverde.org/
https://peggymerkur.blog/


An amazing environmental movement: The world's largest wooden cargo sailing ship is being built in the mangroves. Millions of dollars are being invested in one of the poorest parts of the world. In a growing community, SailCargo Inc. provides work, shares knowledge and changes the world since 2016.


Thanks a lot to all the future changers:
Danielle, Lynx, John, Jeremy, Tara, Xavier, Etta, Russel, Gero, Feraya, Charly, Sophie, Carlos, Alfredo, Russel, Alexandra, Jess all the workers, volunteers and people who are hospitable and open-hearted.

Working with mother earth by heart.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Proudly powered by WordPress

To the top ↑

en_GBEnglish (UK)
%d bloggers like this:

Podcast: 2/5 Shipyard Storys at Ceiba

Podcast: Spotify, Deezer, Stitcher & iTunes


Folge 2/5: Ingenieur*innen und Holzarbeiter*innen berichten mir (Peggy Merkur) von ihrem Leben auf der Werft, über Hintergründe und Motivationen. Im Januar 2022 konnte ich mir einige Tage als Lehrerin vom Segelnden Klassenzimmer High Seas High School in Costa Rica freinehmen.


Weitere Informationen:
https://www.sailcargo.inc/
https://www.astilleroverde.org/
https://peggymerkur.blog/


Eine erstaunliche Umweltbewegung: In den Mangroven wird das größte hölzerne Frachtsegelschiff der Welt gebaut. Millionen von Dollar werden in eine der ärmsten Teile dieser Erde investiert. In einer wachsenden Gemeinschaft bietet SailCargo Inc. Arbeit, teilt Wissen und verändert seit 2016 die Welt.


Vielen Dank an alle, die die Welt verändern und mitwirken:
Danielle, Lynx, John, Jeremy, Tara, Xavier, Etta, Russel, Gero, Feraya, Charly, Sophie, Carlos, Alfredo, Russel, Alexandra, Jess und all die Arbeiter*innen, Freiwilligen und Menschen, die gastfreundlich und offenherzig sind.

Im Herzen mit Mutter Erde arbeiten.

Kommentar verfassen

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Nach oben ↑

de_DEDeutsch